glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cognitive behavioral therapy

It is 12:28 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a humid hazy hot afternoon. But we have not turned on the central air system. When I feel sick it feels better not being cold. To be sick and cold is a drag. I find myself lately dreading the coming of cold Winter dark days. I can see why sick people move to places that are always sunny and warm. When one is sick one feels sicker when it is cold and dark.

I got up this morning around 7:34 AM. When I got up I found Carol had left the house for a morning walk. I took a morning walk around 9 o'clock AM this morning. I have spent the morning either sitting staring off into space waiting for my meds to kick in, writing in my paper diary and reading when not falling asleep from my Reformation Commentary on John 13-21/I am now in Chapter 16 of the Gospel of John in this commentary.

Josie is here with us this afternoon. The day goes by. This morning Carol and I called different places seeking Christian counseling for my anxiety and depression and came up empty. It seems most places are still in shut down due to COVID-19 plague that is still raging around the world. Also it seems mental health professionals are overwhelmed with patients/not taking any new patients. But we will keep praying for the Lord to lead us to someone I can talk to about my anxiety and depression. In the meantime I will keep doing what I am doing. I have not cracked up yet even though I am still not feeling good inside. I suppose you go through each day one minute at a time praying for grace to keep going.

Last night I do not remember about. Carol went to bed around 10:30 PM after we prayed. I soon afterwards went down into the lower level and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. I am kind of sleepy right now. I suppose I will close.

12:46 p.m. - 2021-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act