glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have fought the good fight 2 Tim. 4:7

It is 1:34 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. It is right now 81 degrees outside and inside it is 80 degrees. For some odd reason I had Carol turn off the central air system because I feel better inside being hot right now. Weird.

I got up late this morning, I got up around 8:10 AM. I woke up because Carol was standing over me checking to see if I was alright. I have been sleeping down in the lower level lately because the bed is more comfortable and it is not hot. So I got up and came upstairs to have breakfast and take my meds. Carol had left to take a morning walk. So I ate and took my pills. When Carol got back from her walk I was writing in my paper diary and reading from my Reformation Commentary on John 13-21 on Chapter 15 of The Gospel of John.

Before Carol left for church we prayed and then Carol left. I continued to read my commentary on John 15 and write in my paper diary. Carol got home from church around 11:45 AM. When she got home I was reading from The Gospel of Mark.

After lunch Carol went to bed to take a nap and I have been wondering what to read this afternoon. This morning I did leave the house around 10:50 AM to drive up to our local Goodwill to buy a used book I saw yesterday that I thought I had titled, 'Matterhorn' A Novel Of The Vietnam War By Karl Marlantes. The historical novel 'Mattherhorn' was still there so I bought it ($1.58) and then drove home.

Last night after Carol and I prayed I went down into the lower level and put away the used books that I had shown in my last Youtube video and then read till 11 o'clock PM from the novel, 'The Illustrious House Of Ramires' By Eca De Queiros. I also read yesterday evening, 'My Crazy Century: A Memoir' By Ivan Klima.

Well, I suppose I will close to decide what to read this afternoon. Next Sunday it will be August 1, 2021.

1:54 p.m. - 2021-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act