glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

called from the slavery of the law to gospel freedom

It is 12:19 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another hot humid hazy day. It is 80 degrees outside and humid. We have our central air system blasting away. One thing about having the central air on is that is makes the lower level of the house very cold! I like being down in the lower level among my library, but it is cold! I do keep the shades up to let in the sunlight (we have an open basement that opens to our backyard).

Also today I woke up feeling cold inside and weak. I must have some kind virus making me feel ill today. This morning I was up around 6:30 AM but went down into the lower level and slept a couple hours this morning. I got up around Noon to have lunch and write in my paper diary. So the day goes by.

All I have attempted to read today is the Reformation commentary on John 13-21/still in chapter 15. So this day goes by. I should go pick up a prescription, but feel too out of it to go anywhere this afternoon.

Last night Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I stayed up and read. I read mainly from these two books last night-

'My Crazy Century: A Memoir' By Ivan Klima

'The Illustrious House Of Ramires' A Novel by Eca De Queiros

Do not know what I will read this afternoon. Carol went to put up her feet. I suppose I will close to wait to feel better.

I need to take a walk today. I took a walk last night around 7:30 PM. It was still sunny outside. This morning Carol took a walk around 6:50 AM. I was still waking up so I did not go with her on her morning walk.

12:33 p.m. - 2021-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act