glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bread of Heaven

It is 2:56 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot humid day! It is 81 degrees and extremely humid. I am thankful for a central air system to keep our home cool. It is 74 degrees inside the house presently.

It was a blessing to come to a cool house having do my shift at the library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol replaced me at the Book Nook around 1:06 PM. She should be home anytime from the library.

My shift at the Book Nook was normal, not busy but not slow either. I did not buy any used books today at the Book Nook. At the Book Nook I helped people with their purchases and read The Gospel of Mark from my old Pocket New Testament.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol getting ready for a new day. I ate breakfast, took my meds, and wrote in my paper diary. Carol and I had devotions and prayed. Carol left around 8:55 AM to help fold church bulletins. I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM.

Since getting home from the Book Nook I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph Of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

I do not remember much about last night. Carol and I prayed and she went to bed around 9:30 PM. I went down into the lower level and read from my books. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. The Lord gave me a good night's sleep. I think the last book I attempted to read last night was from a book titled, 'Trouble Of Mind and the Disease of Melancholy' By Timothy Rogers (1658-1728). I also read before going to bed Psalm 119.

Well the afternoon goes by. I suppose I will close to seek the Lord, read the Bible, write in my paper diary. I might do a Friday Reads video for my Youtube channel this evening.

3:18 p.m. - 2021-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act