glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

alas! there are but few among us that close their eyes like dying persons in Christ

It is 12:27 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a somewhat warm cloudy day. We could use some more sunshine and blue sky, but we will take what we can get. I am right now fading fast. I am tired and sore from working all morning outside mowing and replanting wild plants. I plan to take a hot shower soon and lay down in a dark place.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM thinking of a dream I had about pulled pork. I got up before Carol this morning. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then dozed to 7 o'clock AM. Carol got up and I ate plastic waffles for a morning meal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read some more of a sermon by James Durham from his book 'Collected Sermons of James Durham' 61 Sermons. I decided around 10:30 AM to mow the lawn and replant Michigan native plants in our backyard. So has gone by this day thus far. Late this afternoon we will go down the street to have a meal with our oldest son and his wife and two little girls and their little dog Ollie.

Last night I spent the evening reading my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read last from these two books-

'The Collected Stories' Paul Theroux

'The Complete Gary Lutz'

So here I sit feeling weak in the knees. I will close to clean up and face what comes down the road. It is the last day of May 2021. Tomorrow it will be the first day of June 2021.

12:39 p.m. - 2021-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act