glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the epistemological importance of the incarnation

It is 1:11 PM Sunday afternoon on a sunny day. It is one of the perfect late Spring days that one encounters as the world goes to Hell.

I got up this morning around 6:37 AM. I was up before Carol this morning. When I got up I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I check my e-mail in the mornings and check the News. Carol got up around 7:20 AM and I cooked her an egg with muffin for breakfast. I ate a bagel with cream cheese for a morning meal.

Carol went downtown to Reader's World Bookstore this morning. When she got back she left for church/Covenant Presbyterian Church in America a conservative Reformed evangelical denomination. While Carol was gone I wrote in my diary, filmed a video, and read from a book titled, 'God In Himself: Scripture, Metaphysics, and the Task of Christian Theology' by Steven J. Duby. I also read some of a sermon by James Durham this morning from a volume titled, 'The Collected Sermons of James Durham' 61 Sermons. Last night I read from these two books-'An American Procession-The Major American Writers from 1830-1930-The Crucial Century' by Alfred Kazin and 'The Collected Stories' by Paul Theroux.

I am not sure what I will read this morning. I have next to me to possibly read, 'The Complete Gary Lutz'. Carol is right now cleaning the kitchen and plans to take a nap this afternoon. Existence keeps disappearing. Tomorrow will be the last day of May 2021. This coming Tuesday will be the first day of June 2021. My brother Mike has a birthday in June, he will be 64 years old. Mike is on his third marriage and has a four year old daughter/he has two older daughter's from a previous marriage who have finished college.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift through this time/drifting on a death flow.

1:28 p.m. - 2021-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act