glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there's a light in the valley

It is 12:04 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. I has been predicted to get in the high 80's by the end of this week. I am glad we now have a new air conditioning unit so it will make my cell cool and not hot. Who wants a hot cell during The End Times. It horrible to imagine sitting in a hot cell for Eternity/no out/there for ever in chains of darkness/all you have to hear is your conscience/memories of your wasted days here in Earth. Scary. These thoughts make me sick with dread.

Carol and I both got up around 5:55 AM this morning. When I got up I made a fresh pot of coffee and ate a banana. Next I messed with our main computer and then took pictures of my June 2021 Diary/today is the first day of June 2021.

I basically spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Collected Sermons Of James Durham' 61 Sermons. Carol has been cleaning the windows.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Last night I messed with our main computer and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol and I did go down the street last night I have a cook out meal with our oldest son and his family/their little dog Ollie. We were home from Caleb's around 6:45 PM.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to have a cup of coffee. Not sure what I will read this afternoon. I am tired.

Through the valley of the shadow I must go,
Where the cold waves of Jordan roll;
But the promise of my shepherd I will know,
Be the rod and the staff to my soul.
Even now down the valley as I glide,
I can hear my Savior say, Follow me!
And with Him I’m not afraid to cross the tide;
There’s a light in the valley for me.

Refrain

There’s a light in the valley,
There’s a light in the valley,
There’s a light in the valley for me,
And no evil will I fear
While my Shepherd is so near,
There’s a light in the valley for me.

Now the rolling of the billows I can hear,
As they beat on the turf bound shore;
But the beacon light of love so bright and clear,
Guides my bark, frail and lone, safely o’er.
I shall find down the valley no alarms,
For my Savior’s blessèd smile I can see;
He will bear me in His loving, mighty arms,
There’s a light in the valley for me.

12:22 p.m. - 2021-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act