glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crazy diamond

It is 2:08 PM Friday afternoon on a cold gray cloudy day. It looks like Spring weather has gone away. It has been predicted to snow next week and we have been told to get out our snow shovels once again. Winter will come back with a vengeance. These strange weather occurrences are signs of the Last Days. Also another Sign of the Last Days are massive killings. This morning I read about another mass killing. We will be reading of mass killings every day now we have come to the end of the American Empire. Americans have come to the conclusion we are doomed to die either from a mass killer or COVID-19.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol left for a doctor's appointment around 7:45 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph Of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

When Carol got home this morning we left the house to get bird food, visit thrift stores, and get computer paper at Staples Office Supply Store.

I found these used books this morning at thrift stores-

'Crazy Diamond: Syd Barrett & the Dawn of Pink Floyd' biography by Mike Watkinson & Pete Anderson

'Nova Express' A Novel by William S. Burroughs

'The Golden Apples, Losing Battles, The Ponder Heart' three novels by Eudora Welty

'Stalingrad: The Fateful Siege: 1942-143' by Anthony Beevor

'Blind Willow, Sleeping Women' 24 Stories by Haruki Murakami

'Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI' American History by David Grann

It is now 2:28 PM and I am tired. Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read late into the night from a book titled. 'Editors: The Best From Five Decades' editors Saul Bellow & Keith Botsford.

Well I suppose I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail. Carol plans to go with a friend to some lecture somewhere this evening. Tomorrow will be a Saturday in the death flow. I will close to wait for it to take place. Do I hear gun shots?

2:40 p.m. - 2021-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act