glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Christian life is training in virtue toward the goal of being Christlike

It is 1:21 PM Thursday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cold gray day here in West Michigan. I wonder if we will have warm sunny day this month.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was on her cell phone. She had gotten up early and baked an apple cake. This evening Caleb, Emily, and the girls are coming over for supper.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Incarnational Humanism: A Philosophy of Culture For The Church In The World' by Jens Zimmermann. Carol left this morning with a friend to have breakfast and got home around 11:03 AM.

There is not much else to report. I do not know what I will get into the rest of this day. Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Philip Roth: The Biography' by Blake Bailey. Carol went to bed early as usual.

I will close to drift. Wait to see what comes in the mail today. Existence keeps zooming by.

1:33 p.m. - 2021-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act