glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everything God does in beautiful (i.e., God-glorifying)

It is 12:13 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. Today it is cold and partly sunny. Well it is sunny and then it is cloudy, sunny and then cloudy. But it has been predicted to get warmer next week, so that is good news.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. Carol was already up writing out a devotional for her Woman's Church Board Meeting today. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in my living room chair seeking to wake up to another day. After I woke up somewhat I made a fresh pot of coffee and Carol talked to me about Woman's Ministry at Covenant PCA. I told her I found it strange there were no ministries directed to the men at Covenant PCA. It seems the men at Covenant PCA are left on their on when its comes to spiritual development. I told Carol I think Christian men are basically left to figure it out themselves/American individualism/the lone wolf mentality among Christian men.

Carol left for Covenant PCA around 8:30 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Now it is 12:19 PM. Carol thought she would be home around 2 o'clock PM today. This morning I have been mainly reading, 'In Search Of Sacred Time: Jacobus de Voragine and The Golden Legend' by Jacques Le Goff. Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Beauty of The Lord: Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King.

I plan to drift through the afternoon hours. Yesterday the fellow who said he could build us book cases came by and came up with a plan to get all the books down in the lower level into book cases. The fellow said he would start when his partner gets back from Florida/start sometime this Summer 2021. Carol and I are thinking of having a Used Books Sale this Summer.

I will close to wait it out.

12:29 p.m. - 2021-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act