glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sanctification of human time

It is 12:16 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold snowy day. It seems every day it is very cold and snowing. It has been predicted to be in the 40's next week. We might have a late February thaw next week. That means the ice on the Michigan rivers will start breaking apart and causing problems like flooding.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM, so right now I am falling asleep as I type these words. I have to stay awake though because we have a fellow coming over this afternoon to see what he thinks about building for us shelving for our library down in the lower level.

I spent the morning mainly wandering my cell and reading from a book titled, 'In Search Of Sacred Time: Jacobus de Voragine and The Golden Legend' by Jacques Le Goff.

Last night we had our son Caleb's family over for dinner. Caleb looked at my stereo CD player and did find out was not longer working. Caleb found us a new one on the internet and we ordered it (we bought it from a stereo dealership in Grand Rapids) and will be here early next week. Caleb told us he would install the new stereo CD player after it is delivered.

Last night after Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and little dog Ollie left we cleaned and then we read. Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM and I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I mainly read last night from a short story collection titled, 'Lucky Alan and Other Stories' by Jonathan Lethem.

I will close to wait for it to take place.

12:32 p.m. - 2021-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act