glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fennvile Library Used Books Room

It is 3:15 PM Thursday afternoon in the death flow. It has been a cold sunny day today. It has been predicted to start snowing this evening.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I do all the usual things. I found Carol up when I got up. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in my living room chair to wake-up to another day. Once I woke up I got a cup of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I wanted to see if anyone had commented on the video I posted last night before going to bed. I filmed a video last night around 10 o'clock PM. And I posted it around 11 o'clock PM. I did not get to bed till almost Midnight last night. So when I got up this morning I felt like crap.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and I read. Finally around 10:30 AM I decided to go down into the lower level and take a nap. I got up around Noon from a nap and then Carol and I decided to take a drive out to Fennville to check out the Fennville Public Library used book room to see if they had any interested used books to add to our library. I bought these used books today-

'The Dinner Party And Other Stories' by Joshua Ferris

'Collected Poems' C. P. Cavafy

'The Memoirs of Elizabeth Frankenstein' historical fiction by Theodore Roszak

'Giants: The Parallel Lives of Frederick Douglas and Abraham Lincoln' biography by John Stauffer

'That Mad Ache' A Novel by Francoise Sagan Translated by Douglas Hofstadter

'Grant's Final Victory: Ulysses S. Grant's Heroic Last Year' biography by Charles Bracelen Flood

'Invisible' a novel by Paul Auster

'The Northern Clemency' A Novel by Philip Hensher

'A Harlot High And Low' a novel by Honore De Balzac Translated And With An Introduction By Rayner Heppenstall

'Freud's Mistress' a novel by Karen Mack and Jennifer Kaufman

'The Great Degeneration: How Institutions Decay and Economies Die' by Niall Ferguson

'The Mayflower' American History by Kate Caffrey

'Capital in the Twenty-First Century' by Thomas Piketty

'The End of Your Life Book Club' memoir by Will Schwalbe

'The People's Tycoon: Henry Ford And The American Century' American History and Biography by Steven Watts

'Constellation Of Genius: 1922 Modernism Year One' Intellectual History by Kevin Jackson

'Rule And Ruin: The Downfall Of Moderation And The Destruction Of The Republican Party, From Eisenhower To The Tea Party' American Political History by Geoffrey Kabaservice

We got home from our road trip out to Fennville Public Library Used Books Room around 2 o'clock PM. It has been a long day. I will close to wait for night fall.

4:09 p.m. - 2021-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act