glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gag me with a spoon

It is 1:06 PM Friday afternoon in the exhausted icy cold death flow. I keep banging on the walls of the death flow, but no one hears me.

I got up this morning around 5:15 AM. I first woke up around 3 o'clock AM when Carol got up to face another day in her life. But I stayed in bed and did not get up with her but forced myself to stay in bed till sleep over took my senses once again. I did fall back into some kind of sleep state but not deep enough to lose awareness of my brain activity.

So I got up and sat in the living room with my eyes closed till around 7 o'clock AM when I got up to have a cup of coffee and eat something. Carol was busy preparing the house for a get together with three of her friends here around 9:30 AM for breakfast and to talk. Carol's friends came here around 9:45 AM and stayed till Noon. While Carol and her friends ate and talked I stayed in my main study and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One, Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony.

After Carol's girlfriend's left we cleaned and now I am writing in my online diaries. I plan to soon brush my teeth and go down into the lower level and take a nap.

Last night I mainly sat feeling wasted and read till 11 o'clock PM. Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM last night. I mainly read last night from one of the used books we bought in Fennville yesterday which was titled or titled, 'Translator, Trader: An Essay on the Pleasantly Pervasive Paradoxes of Translation' by Douglas Hofstadter.

There is really nothing else to report so I will close to feel absolutely wasted!

1:20 p.m. - 2021-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act