glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love descends from God

It is 12:42 PM Tuesday afternoon in the cold Winter death flow. It is not snowing so that is nice. I do not like snowy weather.

Carol and I left the house this morning around 10:30 AM to do errands. While we were running around we stopped at Salvation Army thrift store so I could look at their used books. I only found two used books-

'The Christians As The Romans Saw Them' by Robert L. Wilken

'Freud's Vienna & Other Essays' by Bruno Bettelheim

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I went to bed early last night due to the fact the night before I got up around 4:20 AM. Yesterday I was always falling asleep. Finally last night around 10 o'clock PM I went to bed when Carol went to bed. I mainly read these books yesterday afternoon and yesterday evening-

'Oliver Wendell Holmes: A Life in War, Law, and Ideas' biography by Stephen Budiansky

'The Hour Of Fate: Theodore Roosevelt, J. P. Morgan, And The Battle To Transform American Capitalism' by Susan Berfield

I got these two books in the mail yesterday-

'The God Of The Gospel: Robert Jenson's Trinitarian Theology' by Scott R. Swain

'Johannine Theology: The Gospel, The Epistles, and the Apocalypse' by Paul A. Rainbow

Before we left this morning I wrote in my paper diary, made oatmeal for breakfast, and read, 'The Imitation Of Christ' by Thomas a Kempis.

I do not feel well so I will close. Everything I eat something afterwards I feel sick to my stomach.

12:56 p.m. - 2021-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act