glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the holy scriptures are a burning mountain

It is 12:33 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray damp day. At least it is not snowing today.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 4:20 AM. I do not know why I got up so early this morning. It seems lately I am totally out of it. Life is a mess. The world is a mess. The world makes me sick inside my soul these days. I am sick of COVID-19 plague. I am sick of American Politics. It seems I am surrounded by insanity. I can't find a way of escape. I feel trapped.

The morning went by like it always does. Carol has a doctor's appointment this morning. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Late Medieval Mysticism Of The Low Countries' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

This afternoon I have been doing stuff around the house and reading from a book titled, 'The Hour Of Fate: Theodore Roosevelt, J. P. Morgan, And The Battle To Transform American Capitalism' by Susan Berfield.

Last night we watched professional football and I read from a book titled, 'Dostoyevsky Reads Hegel In Siberia And Bursts Into Tears' essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi Translated from the Hungarian by Ottilie Mulzet. Carol went to bed early and I went to bed around 11:30 PM.

Not much else to report this afternoon. Like I wrote I do not feel good these days. I will close to drift in a death flow.

12:49 p.m. - 2021-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act