glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you have adorned their soul with the image of the Holy Trinity

It is 1:39 PM Wednesday afternoon in the cosmic eternal death flow. One day everything will be made new, but for now everything is decaying/passing away.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM I immediately got dressed for the day, because I had a dentist appointment at 8:20 AM. I left for my dentist appointment around 8:10 AM and was back home by 9:50 AM. When I got home I found Carol gone, because she was out grocery shopping. She got home from that task around 11:45 AM. When she got home I was reading from a book titled, '"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume 1 Psalms 1-25 by Denis The Carthusian.

I left the house around Noon to pick up a prescription and to visit local thrift stores while out and about. I found these used books today at nearby thrift stores-

'Freud-Conflict and Culture' Essays on his life, work, and legacy Edited By Michael S. Roth

'Emerson Among The Eccentrics: A Group Portrait' biography by Carlos Baker

'The Obituary Writer' a novel by Porter Shreve

'Mystery Ride' a novel by Robert Boswell

'Lincoln "by littles"' biography by Lewis E. Lehrman

'The Book Borrower' a novel by Alice Mattison

'The Muralist' a novel by B. A. Shapiro

So the day goes by. All I have attempted to read today is the book, 'The Imitation of Christ' by Thomas a Kempis. Last night I laid around all evening feeling wasted and read from a book titled, 'Freud's Vienna & Other Essays' by Bruno Bettelheim.

Carol was gone for a couple of hours yesterday evening having dinner with an old friend. While she was gone I created a video for my Youtube channel.

I will close to drift through the rest of this day. Existence keeps speeding by.

1:55 p.m. - 2021-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act