glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

purge me daily, paternally correcting, sweetly inflaming me with your holy love

It is 12:29 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. Outside this afternoon it is cold, gray, and damp. No sunshine this afternoon here by the shores of Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up early because Carol wanted to go grocery shopping right away. So I got up got dressed and we were out the door headed to a grocery store by 6:30 AM. We were back from grocery shopping around 7:35 AM. We put away groceries and we ate breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read most of the morning from these books-

Psalms/Old Testament/Bible

'"Beatus Vir" Commentary On the Davidic Psalms' Psalms 1-25 Volume 1 by Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell

'Psalms' [The Geneva Series Of Commentaries] by William S. Plumer

Caleb dropped off Josie and Carol left to get her hair cut. So has gone by the cold damp death flow. I have no plans for the day ahead of me.

Last night I filmed a video, watched professional football and read some more of the novel, 'Foreign Affairs' by Alison Lurie. Carol went to bed around 9:30 PM and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day in the death flow. I plan to read this afternoon, 'Late Medieval Mysticism Of The Low Countries' [The Classics of Western Spirituality] and to reread, 'The Imitation Of Christ' by Thomas a Kempis.

Well I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape.

12:47 p.m. - 2020-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act