glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he is enfolded in the love of God by the Holy Spirit

It is 1:55 PM Wednesday afternoon in the ongoing death flow. Death is constantly flowing due to the COVID-19 plague that is going throughout the world/America. They are carrying out dead bodies from homes throughout the land. Millions are howling with grief at the death of their loved ones. The United States President is playing golf as people die from the COVID-19 plague.

I do not remember the exact time I got up today. I know I got up because right now I am typing these words. I got up to find Carol baking almond cookies to take to her cousin. The morning Carol met up with one of her cousins and brought almond cookies with her for a Christ Mass gift.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. The last book I read today was the Bible/The Second Book Of Kings/Old Testament. Before reading the Good Book I had been reading, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa Translated And Edited By Charles K. Telfer Foreword By Richard A. Muller. This morning I read for morning worship from a book titled, 'The Eastern Orthodox Church: A New History' by John Anthony McGucken.

Last night I basically wrote in my paper diary and read till my bedtime 'The Imitation of Christ' by Thomas a Kempis. Now it is a Wednesday in the days of the Red Death/COIVD-19 plague.

This evening Carol and I go down the street to have dinner with our oldest son and his family. Well I will close to read and write in my paper diary. There is no way of escape. Trapped.

2:14 p.m. - 2020-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act