glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but never was blessedness something future or something absent from the soul of Christ

It is 12:45 PM Wednesday afternoon here in frozen West Michigan. Outside this afternoon it is 27 degrees and gray. If one goes outside one immediately turns to a pillar of ice.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I found Carol in her spot in the living room. I got myself a bottle of cold water and drifted into our living room to sit in my chair to drink cold water with my eyes closed to wake up inside a cold icy death flow. Around 7:30 AM I decided to get a cup of coffee and eat for breakfast frozen waffles toasted in a toaster. I ate the plastic waffles and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning around 8:45 AM for a doctor's appointment. While she was gone I read from these two books on The Psalms-

'"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Psalms 1-25 Volume 1 by Denis the Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell

'Psalms-A Critical And Expository Commentary With Doctrinal And Practical Remarks' by William S. Plumer, D.D., LL.D.

Around Noon I ate lunch and messed with our main computer. Not much else to report. As usual I feel sick to my stomach and want to fall asleep someplace warm and dark.

Last night I read from a novel titled, 'Foreign Affairs' A Novel by Alison Lurie. I read this novel by Alison Lurie till 11 o'clock PM and went to bed. Now it is another day in my so-called existence.

I also read from these books yesterday when not falling asleep-

'Lady Macbeth Of Mtsensk: Selected Stories Of Nikolai Leskov' Translated from the Russian by Donald Rayfield

'The System Of Vienna from heaven street to earth mound square' a novel by Gert Jonke Translated and with an afterword by Vincent King

'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-The Happy Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll

Well I will close to feel sick to my stomach and cold to the bone.

1:03 p.m. - 2020-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act