glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the inner vision of the mind

It is 2:22 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another bitter cold gray day. At least it has not snowed this week.

I got up this morning around 6:40 AM. I got up downloaded the video I filmed last night before I went to bed. After I downloaded a video I got a bottle of cold water and sat in my chair with the goal of waking up inside a icy cold death flow. Carol wanted oatmeal for breakfast, so I made a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary.

A friend called me around 8:30 AM this morning asking if I could pick him and give him a ride to his place. So around 9:20 AM I drove to where my friend was waiting and drove him to his place. When I got home I decided to leave the house and visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library-I bought these used books today at Goodwill, Bibles For Mexico, Action House, and Salvation Army thrift stores-

'Love & Treasure' historical fiction by Ayelet Waldman

'Flora' A novel by Gail Godwin

'The Quest for Mary Magdalene' nonfiction by Michael Haag

'Karl Barth & Evangelicalism' by Gregory G. Bolich

'The Loon: Voice of the Wilderness' Written and Illustrated by Joan Dunning

'Lincoln On Democracy: His Own Words, with Essays by America's Foremost Civil War Historians' Edited And Introduced By Mario M. Cuomo & Harold Holzer

'The Great Halifax Explosion' nonfiction by John U. Bacon

'Richard Nixon: The Man Behind The Mask' nonfiction/political biography by Gary Allen

'To See You Again' short stories by Alice Adams

'Bicycle Diaries' memoir by David Byrne

When I got home from my travels Josie was here with Carol. I ate lunch and then I came here to write in my online diaries. Not much else to report so I will close to drift.

2:41 p.m. - 2020-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act