glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the doctrine of Christ's Godhead

It is 11:37 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It has been snowing, raining, and very windy today.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I got up I reset all the clocks in our home back and hour. Next I made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. Next I messed with our main computer and then drove downtown to Reader's World Book store to get a stack of Sunday newspapers. While at Reader's World I bought a book I have been thinking of buying titled, 'The Price Of Peace: Money, Democracy, And The Life Of John Maynard Keynes' biography by Zachary D. Carter. Last year I read a massive biography on John Maynard Keynes that I thoroughly enjoyed. Also bought at Reader's World the new issue of Field Notes for my Field Notes collection. I just remembered I did read this morning from an old book titled, 'Experimental And Practical Views of The Atonement' by Octavius Winslow.

When I got home from Reader's World I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and while eating my mush I looked at the New York Times Book Review.

I have been basically messing with our main computer this morning. I did get out of our library this morning a novel titled, 'Yellow Dog' A Novel by Martin Amis that I plan to look at this afternoon as I watch professional football games.

Last night I did nothing worth writing about. Carol did call me and we talked for 45 minutes over the phone. Carol flies home tomorrow from out West.

I suppose I will close to drift through the rest of the day. All one can do is hope for the best. In the end we are all doomed. The COVID-19 plague is killing thousands and they are predicting massive world wide deaths due to this deadly virus.

11:53 a.m. - 2020-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act