glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deuteronomistic History

It is 5:19 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. Outside this evening it is sunny and not too cold. It has been predicted to snow tomorrow, November is the 1st..

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. I read again this morning some of Anthony Burgess Sermons on Chapter 17 of The Gospel of John. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel. I mainly showed folks in this video the used books I found last week at local thrift stores (like Goodwill, Salvation Army, Bibles For Mexico, & Ditto's).

Late this morning since it was so nice out I decided to go fill up our old Dodge van with gas and then visit a thrift store called Ditto's I had not checked out this week for used books. At Ditto's I found only one used book to add to our library, the book is titled, 'The Ordeal Of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman In World History' biography by Linda Colley. After Ditto's I visited our downtown bookstore called Reader's World to look around since I going right by the store. (Tomorrow morning I have to pick up a stack of Sunday newspaper's for Carol at Reader's World). I looked around at Reader's World did not see anything. Next I decided to stop at our library to see what used books they had for sale (due to COVID-19 the library used books store The Book Nook has been closed since March 2020), the library only has for sale a few used books/withdraws from their system/due to the plague the library does not take any longer accept book donations. I found one used book at the library to buy which was titled, 'Crucible of War: The Seven Years' War and the Fate of Empire in British North America, 1754-1766' by Fred Anderson.

I arrived home from my running around at 12:05 PM turned on our TV to watch college football and ate left over pizza for lunch. I will close now to drift. Carol did called this afternoon, her and the grandkids were planning to decorate cookies.

5:42 p.m. - 2020-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act