glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oil change

It is 12:38 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray rainy day. It is cold dismal weather. I have spent the morning and now afternoon sleeping. It is too cold and gray to stay awake. Plus last night I could not fall asleep. I think I finally fell asleep around 1:30 AM. I had to be up early this morning to take in our car in for an oil change.

When I got home from getting the car serviced I immediately sat in my living room chair and closed my eyes drift. I woke myself up around 12:30 PM to eat something and now I am writing in my online diaries. Earlier today I wrote in my paper diary, while I was writing I fell asleep.

Due to exhaustion today I have read practically nothing. Well, I did read a little this morning while waiting at the automobile repair shop from a book titled, ‘Writing Politics: An Anthology’ Edited By David Bromwich.

Last night I ate dinner down the street with our oldest son and his family. I was home around 7 o’clock PM and watched professional football till 11:30 PM. I tried going to bed but could not fall asleep, finally sometime during early morning hours I fell asleep. I should right now go back to bed and sleep. I mainly read last night from these two novels, ‘Mailman’ A Novel By J. Robert Lennon and ‘The Yips’ A Novel by Nicola Barker.

Carol did call me last night around 9:35 PM and we talked till 10:45 PM. I sure miss my wife! It gets lonely here without Carol.

Well, since I feel so wasted and cold I will close for the day to feel awful.

1:01 p.m. - 2020-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act