glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bit the tongue with madness

It is 2:23 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a cold gray cloudy day. A kind of day to sleep in a dark warm room.

I was watching professional football but could not stay awake so I decided to write first in my paper diary and now in my online diaries. After I write here I plan to sit and doze. Late this afternoon I will go down our street to have dinner with our oldest son and his family.

Carol has not called me today so I do know what is going on out West today.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I cooked myself breakfast and then read most of the morning from a book titled, 'Christ's Prayer Before His Passion-Expository Sermons on John 17' Volume 1 by Anthony Burgess. At Noontime I put away what I had been reading and turned on the TV to watch football. While watching football I have been reading, 'Mailman' A Novel by J. Robert Lennon.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read, 'Mailman' A Novel by J. Robert Lennon.

Yesterday late afternoon I went grocery shopping and on the way home I stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books and found these used books for our library-

'Angelica's Smile' (An Inspector Montalbano Mystery) by Andrea Camilleri Translated By Stephen Sartarelli

'Good As Gold' A Novel by Joseph Heller

'The Price Of Admiralty: The Evolution Of Naval Warfare' by John Keegan

'Bones of the Master: A Journey To Secret Mongolia' Travel Memoir by George Crane

'Of Kennedys & Kings: Making Sense of the Sixties' American History by Harris Wofford

So existence crawls by. I do not know why I feel so tired lately. I go to bed my usual time and wake up my usual time. But all I want to do is sleep. Also I can not focus on anything. Weird. Well I will close to feel lifeless.

2:46 p.m. - 2020-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act