glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the human being is a metaphysical creature

It is 1:47 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. Right now it is partly sunny and hazy outside. It feels warm this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4:15 AM, right now she is taking a nap. So I got up and got a cup of coffee and ate something. After I ate something for breakfast I messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read from these books-

'Now Choose Life-Theology and Ethics in Deuteronomy' by J. Gary Millar

'God's Glory In Salvation Through Judgment-A Biblical Theology' by James M. Hamilton Jr.

I also read from the Bible The Fifth Book of Moses Called Deuteronomy Old Testament. Around Noontime I turned on our television to watch some college football, so has gone by existence in this world filled with the COVID-19 virus/plague.

Last night I read late into the night from these books-

'Dostoyevsky Reads Hegel In Siberia And Bursts Into Tears' essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi

'Wittgenstein's Poker' by David Edmonds & John Eidinow

'Time of The Magicians' by Wolfram Eilenberger

There is not much else to report today. Life keeps speeding by. Tomorrow is a Sunday in the ongoing death flow. All I basically do each day is read my books and write in my paper diary. I am waiting it out praying for the Lord to save us/me/all mankind sinners.

2:03 p.m. - 2020-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act