glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the 'journey' is a pregnant metaphor for life with Yahweh

It is 2:52 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is very warm windy sunny day. It feels almost like Summer today.

I have had thus far a normal day of existence. My day started this morning around 6:35 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books, 'Now Choose Life: Theology and Ethics in Deuteronomy' by J. Gary Millar and 'God's Glory In Salvation Through Judgment: A Biblical Theology' by James M. Hamilton Jr. and messing with our main computer.

Carol left this morning to do errands and get her hair cut. She was home by 1:30 PM. Now it is 2:57 PM, Carol just left to walk Ollie our son's dog. Caleb, Emily, and the girls left this morning to visit Emily's family and we are watching Ollie while they are away.

There is not much else to report. This afternoon I have been wandering my cell and reading from a book titled, 'Wittgenstein's Poker: The Story of a Ten-Minute Argument Between Two Great Philosophers' by David Edmonds & John Eidinow.

Last night Carol and I watched professional football. Carol went to bed around 9:30 PM. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night.

Well I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

3:12 p.m. - 2020-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act