glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wilderness is a place of testing

It is 9:14 PM Sunday night in the death flow. I better write something before this day comes to an end. These days I have not much to write about it seems. My days are all the same, therefore why repeat myself day after day. What I write today will be better much what I will write tomorrow. My life is the same each day, nothing changes. I am happy with no changes. I like that all my days are the same. I feel safe in sameness.

Today I got up around 8:10 AM. I slept in late, because I hardly slept during the night. Lately my shoulders and hands hurt, which keeps me awake at night. I tend to sleep on my sides and my shoulders hurt due to laying on them. So I am tossing and turning all night because my shoulders hurt. One of the cost of old age is a sore body all the time. I am always suffering from bodily pain, never a free day.

This morning Carol left early for church and after she left I read the Bible and wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from church around 11:45 PM. She got home late from church, because after church she picked up food items at a grocery store.

We spent the afternoon hours watching professional football. Around 4 o'clock PM Carol and I went down the street to have dinner with our son and his family. When we got home we turned on the TV to watch some more professional football. Carol just went to bed and I am writing some stuff into my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying. There is no way of escape.

While watching professional football today I have been reading from a book titled, 'from People into Nations: A History of Eastern Europe' by John Connelly. This morning I finished reading The Fourth Book of Moses Called Numbers and 'Old Testament Theology-Israel's Gospel' Volume 1 by John Goldingay. Last night I read till my bedtime from a book titled, 'Wittgenstein Poker' by Edmonds & Eilenberger.

I will close to watch some more professional football and wait for death.

"[1] Moreover, brethren, I would not that ye should be ignorant, how that all our fathers were under the cloud, and all passed through the sea;
[2] And were all baptized unto Moses in the cloud and in the sea;
[3] And did all eat the same spiritual meat;
[4] And did all drink the same spiritual drink: for they drank of that spiritual Rock that followed them: and that Rock was Christ.
[5] But with many of them God was not well pleased: for they were overthrown in the wilderness.
[6] Now these things were our examples, to the intent we should not lust after evil things, as they also lusted.
[7] Neither be ye idolaters, as were some of them; as it is written, The people sat down to eat and drink, and rose up to play.
[8] Neither let us commit fornication, as some of them committed, and fell in one day three and twenty thousand.
[9] Neither let us tempt Christ, as some of them also tempted, and were destroyed of serpents.
[10] Neither murmur ye, as some of them also murmured, and were destroyed of the destroyer.
[11] Now all these things happened unto them for ensamples: and they are written for our admonition, upon whom the ends of the world are come." First Corinthians 10:1-11

9:30 p.m. - 2020-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act