glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

days of Noe

I was writing in my LiveJournal diary and all of sudden it shut down and would not let me post what I had written. In that post I wrote I believed there is a possibility of a American Civil War after the November elections. That is all I wrote and then LJ shut down and won’t let me back in, which is weird. Did I write something that Big Brother does not want to be written about or suggested since Trump is sick with COVID-19. Is our Government making sure no bad News is leaked out into the dead American world? It is all very strange.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 6 o’clock AM. I spent the morning reading the Bible and writing in my paper diary. Carol left this morning to go our local Farmer’s Market and then to a Craft Fair at her sister-in-laws. While she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

This afternoon we watched college football and while watching the game I read, ‘Wittgenstein’s Poker: The Story of a Ten-Minute Argument Between Two Great Philosophers’ by David Edmonds & John Eidinow.

Tomorrow is a Sunday and the beginning of a new week. Right now it looks like it will be another quiet week.

“[37] But as the days of Noe were, so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
[38] For as in the days that were before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noe entered into the ark,
[39] And knew not until the flood came, and took them all away; so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
[40] Then shall two be in the field; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
[41] Two women shall be grinding at the mill; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
[42] Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.
[43] But know this, that if the goodman of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched, and would not have suffered his house to be broken up.
[44] Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh.
[45] Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his lord hath made ruler over his household, to give them meat in due season?
[46] Blessed is that servant, whom his lord when he cometh shall find so doing.
[47] Verily I say unto you, That he shall make him ruler over all his goods.
[48] But and if that evil servant shall say in his heart, My lord delayeth his coming;
[49] And shall begin to smite his fellowservants, and to eat and drink with the drunken;
[50] The lord of that servant shall come in a day when he looketh not for him, and in an hour that he is not aware of,
[51] And shall cut him asunder, and appoint him his portion with the hypocrites: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.” Matthew 24:37-51

7:21 p.m. - 2020-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act