glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mother Of The World

It is 1:52 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny day. It feels like early Autumn today. Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I woke up early because I was too tired to stay in bed. I got up thinking I could take a nap sometime this morning. So we got up and I made a fresh pot of coffee. After making coffee and I wrote in my paper diary.

After writing in my paper diary I ate breakfast. Carol told me this morning that she was on a quest today to locate a used chair for our living room. Carol plans to have her neighborhood Woman's Book Club held here in our abode and she needed chairs for women to sit in. So this morning we went to the Eagle's Nest thrift store to look at their used chairs. We bought two old used chairs that at one time were used at a dentist office.

At this thrift store besides buying two used chairs we bought some used books. I bought these three used books-

'Madness And Civilization: A History Of Insanity In The Age Of Reason' By Michael Foucault

'The Overstory' A Novel By Richard Powers

'The Diamond Age Or, A Young Lady's Illustrated Primer' Science Fiction by Neal Stephenson

Lately when we go to thrift stores Carol usually buys a ton of used books. I have never seen my wife buy so many used books. My wife can sit down and read a novel in two days. It takes me a couple of months to read a novel.

So the day has gone by. Josie is spending the night with Noni and Papa (me). Carol and Josie just left to visit a grocery store.

Last night I watched a Swan DVD and a movie on Amazon Prime. Carol went to bed early and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I mainly read yesterday 'Red Pill' A Novel By Hari Kunzru. Today I have been too tired to really read anything.

I will close to feel wasted.

2:12 p.m. - 2020-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act