glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no text mirrors phenomenological reality

It is 2:02 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. Carol just got home from getting her hair cut and go in a grocery store for milk and bread. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary, read from a book titled, 'Johnson and Boswell: A Biography Of Friendship' by John B. Radner and dozed. Now I am awake seeking to write something in my online diaries.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. I woke up to a gray humid hot morning. We still have the central air system going full stream. Tomorrow is predicted to be back in the 70's. What we need is rain.

I spent the morning doing what I do every morning. I wrote in my diary and read the Bible/The Book of Exodus/Old Testament. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'Echoes of Exodus: Tracing a Biblical Motif' by Bryan D. Estelle. So has gone by existence is a dead world. I feel like going back to sleep. I do not know why I feel so tired these days. It must be old age.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up late and read from a book titled, 'Dostoyevsky Reads Hegel In Siberia And Bursts Into Tears' essays by Laszlo F. Follenyi Translated from the Hungarian by Ottilie Mulzet. Yesterday I received from Amazon these two new books, 'Dostoyevsky Reads Hegel In Siberia And Bursts Into Tears' essays by Laszlo F. Follenyi Translated from the Hungarian by Ottilie Mulzet and 'Baron Wenckheim's Homecoming' A Novel by Laszlo Krasznahorkai Translated from the Hungarian by Ottilie Mulzet.

So goes by the month of August 2020. Next Friday we will be in the month of September 2020. I have a dentist appointment next Friday in the morning. I will get my teeth cleaned and checked over. I do not want my teeth to rot. I need my teeth to chew bread.

Well, there is nothing more worth reporting. America is going to the dogs. Demons are howling in the hallways of the White House Washington D.C..

2:27 p.m. - 2020-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act