glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the secret fire of alchemical philosophy

It is 1:30 PM Thursday afternoon in the flow of existence at the end of the American Empire. I woke myself up to make a fresh pot of coffee and write in my online diaries. I fell asleep and my snoring woke me up. I am a tired old man these days. I am worn out due to all the crap going in the United States of America. I am sure that come November 2020 there will be a Civil War going on in America. The forces of wickedness are roaring across America during days of the Trump Presidency. I never seen so such hatred being displayed all over America, especially during the recent 2020 Republican Convention. The Antichrist Beast is roaring every time The Don Trump opens his mouth and his gang of thugs.

It has been a normal day for me thus far. I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. When I got up I found my wife as usual reading her Bible in the living room. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in our living room seeking to wake up slowly. Carol got ready to go for a morning walk before it got hot. This afternoon it is hot outside, everything is drying up and turning to straw.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I finished reading The Book of Genesis and will tomorrow start reading The Book of Exodus/Old Testament/Bible. I also read this morning for worship, 'Biblical Theology According to the Apostles: How the earliest Christians told the story of Israel' by Chris Bruno, Jared Compton and Kevin McFadden.

I did leave the house this morning around 10:10 AM to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found no used books today/the shelves were filled with junk. I am suppose to get two books delivered to us today by Amazon.

Before passing out from exhaustion this afternoon I read some more of 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell (First Published in 1791).

Last night I read from a book titled, 'A Woman Looking At Men Looking At Women: Essays on Art, Sex, and the Mind' by Siri Hustvedt. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night, Carol had gone to bed earlier.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow is the last Friday of August 2020.

2:08 p.m. - 2020-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act