glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the worldwide rule of God

It is 1:53 PM Saturday afternoon. It is in the 70's today, so the weather is bearable. It is a blessing not being oppressed by extreme weather.

I have had a typical day thus far. I have no divine right to complain about our existence. I had a normal morning for being old and exhausted. I wrote in my paper diary this morning and then read the Bible The Book of Exodus Old Testament. After reading The Good Book I read from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology According to the Apostles: How the earliest Christian told the story of Israel' by Chris Bruno, Jared Compton, & Kevin McFadden.

Around 10 o'clock AM I left the house to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today-

'Bad Behavior' Stories by Mary Gaitskill

'Cathedral' Stories by Raymond Carver

'Landor's Tower or The Imaginary Conversations' Nonfiction by Iain Sinclair

'Thames: The Biography' by Peter Ackroyd

'Look at the Dark' A Novel by Nicholas Mosley

'Another Life' A Memoir of Other People by Michael Korda

I was home from my travels around 11:15 AM. I ate lunch and then wrote some more in my paper diary. I also cataloged the used books I purchased this morning into my LibraryThing site. Before sitting down to write HERE I read some more of 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell.

Last night I read till Midnight from a novel titled, 'Baron Wenckheim's Homecoming' by Laszlo Krasznahorkai.

Well, there is not much else to report as we experience a world-wide OVID-19 plague. I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow is a Sunday in the death flow. The last Sunday of August 2020.

2:12 p.m. - 2020-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act