glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to decamp

It is 2:29 PM Thursday afternoon in the slow unwinding of my life. It is a sunny day and not so hot. If I had it my way I would shut up the house and turn on the central air system. I like the house cold and dark. Carol likes all the windows open and sunlight burning into the spaces we wander around in as we grow old and moldy.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I slept down in the lower level because it is cooler down there. Our bedroom at night is too hot for me to sleep comfortably. So I came upstairs to find Carol having a morning meal. I got a can of cold water and sat waking up. I really never woke up today. I am feel sick these days. I am sick of America. I am sick of the COVID-19 plague. I am sick of absolutely everything! I wish the world would disappear!

I did write in my paper diary today and I did read some more of the book, 'Charles Bukowski: Locked in the Arms of a Crazy Life: A Biography' by Howard Sounes. Not much to write about this afternoon. Carol left to visit our local public library. I did get two used books in the mail this afternoon-'Dr Johnson's Dictionary: The Extraordinary Story of the Book that Defined the World' By Henry Hitchings and 'The Life of Saul Bellow: Love and Strife 1965-2005' biography by Zachary Leader.

Last night I read and watched television. I went to bed around 1:30 AM and now I feel sick/wasted/exhausted. I will close.

2:52 p.m. - 2020-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act