glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dictionary Johnson

It is 2:10 PM Wednesday afternoon in the flow of decay. It is hot humid sunny afternoon. Last night we closed up the house and turned on the central air system to keep the house from overheating. We are not ready to be cooked and eaten by the Angel of Death.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife in her usual spot in the Cosmos. I got myself a can of water and sat in my living room chair and dozed till 7:30 AM. I roused myself up around 7:30 AM and got myself a cup of coffee. I took my cup of coffee to the main computer station and surfed the World Wide Web. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I read all morning, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell. I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'Samuel Johnson and the Life of Writing' biography by Paul Fussell.

This afternoon we are babysitting Josie and Cora while Caleb and Emily look at cars to buy.

There is nothing else to write right now. Last night I read, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' till Midnight. Now it is another day.

I suppose I will close to drift.

2:28 p.m. - 2020-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act