glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Charles Bukowski

It is in the death flow Death Flow DEATH FLOW 11:06 AM Friday morning. Once again the Creator God has blessed us with an abundance of sunshine and cool weather. I am slowly waking up to the last Friday of July 2020. Tomorrow will be August 1, 2020. On the 14th of August I will celebrate my
68th birthday. Our son Josiah will be 38 on the 3rd of August. Josiah and his family moved last week to Lyden, Washington. Josiah is starting over in a new place. He has no job and does not know anyone in Lyden. Joe's wife Hannah has a job this Fall teaching High School English. Right now they do not know if the Lyden School District will be having classes. Josiah was a High School History teaching, now he is unemployed and wondering what the future holds for him.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Once again I slept down in the lower level/our open basement because it is cooler sleeping down there among my books. It is 81 degrees last night when I went to bed up here on the first floor of our home found in the Wasteland. When I got up this morning Carol was already out walking among the living dead in our neighborhood. I find it impossible to walk among the living dead.

Carol left this morning to take food to a family that are roll members of her church. Carol finds meaning in preparing meals.

I came to our main computer this morning to make a list of books I have by the American poet Charles Bukowski. Recently Carol found a used book at a local thrift store she thought I would want titled, 'Charles Bukowski: Locked in the Arms of Crazy Life: A Biography' by Howard Sounes. Carol noticed in looking at used books at this thrift store that this book had been published by Grove Press. I have told my wife if she sees any book published by Grove Press to buy it. So I have been reading this biography on Bukowski along with my books on Samuel Johnson. I got out of the lower level the other night my Charles Bukowski books to maybe show in a future video for my Youtube channel.

'Post Office' A Novel By Charles Bukowski

'Hot Water Music' By Charles Bukowski

'Factotum' A Novel By Charles Bukowski

'Play The Piano Drunk Like A Percussion Instrument Until The Fingers Begin To Bleed A Bit' Poetry By Charles Bukowski

'Tales Of Ordinary Madness' By Charles Bukowski

'Screams From The Balcony: Selected Letters 1960-1970' By Charles Bukowski Edited By Seamus Cooney

'Beerspit Night And Cursing: The Correspondence Of Charles Bukowski And Sheri Martinelli 1960-1967' Edited By Steven Moore

'The Mathematics Of The Breath And The Way: On Writers And Writing' By Charles Bukowski Edited With An Introduction By David Stephen Calonne

'Love Is A Dog From Hell' Poetry By Charles Bukowski

'Sifting Through The Madness For The Word, The Line, The Way' New Poems By Charles Bukowski

'Essential Bukowski: Poetry' Selected and Edited by Abel Debritto

'Slouching Toward Nirvana' New Poems By Charles Bukowski

This is all the books I have by Charles Bukowski right now. I am always searching for books by Bukowski at thrift stores.

So the morning crawls by. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. This morning I have been reading from a book titled, 'Dr Johnson's Dictionary: The Extraordinary Story of the Book that Defined the World' By Henry Hitchings. Last night I read late into the night, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell. Yesterday I finally got in the mail the second volume to massive biography on the life of the writer Saul Bellow titled, 'The Life of Saul Bellow: Love and Strife 1965-2005' biography By Zachary Leader.

I will close to face the death flow.

11:42 a.m. - 2020-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act