glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the cycle of American history

It is 12:03 PM Tuesday afternoon in the flow of my life. It is 80 degrees inside my cell this afternoon. Outside it is hot and sunny. If it gets any hotter I will shut the house up and turn on the central air system.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up getting ready to for a morning walk with her friend Karen. Carol left this morning to do errands and to meet up with her cousin's on her Dad's side for coffee and conversation. Carol likes to talk to people.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading some more of the book, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell. I did leave the house this morning around 10:30 AM to visit local thrift stores to search for used books. One local thrift store has closed due to the upsurge in people getting sick and dying from the COVID-19 plague. I did find two other local thrift stores open and found these used books-

'Phoenix Harvest' memoir by Han Suyin (China: Autobiography, History, Book 5)

'Age of Reformed From Bryan To F.D.R.' essays American History by Richard Hofstadter

'Animal Farm' a novel by George Orwell

'The Lost Fortune of the Tsars' Russian History by William Clarke

When I got home it was around 11:30 AM. So goes by existence. Carol did not know when she would be home today.

Last night we watched television and went to bed early. I mainly read yesterday, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell and also 'Designing the Life of Johnson' literary study by Bruce Redford.

I will close to sweat and read.

12:17 p.m. - 2020-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act