glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the complete accuracy of Scripture

It is 2:35 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot humid day, so we have the central air system on. I prefer a cool house instead of a hot house. I can't sleep with a fan on at night, because I am a light sleeper. The least sound during the night keeps me awake. Last night I had to get up during the night to turn off our bedroom fan because it was so loud!

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife working on her Woman's Bible Study material. In her Woman's Bible Study the women are going through a book titled, 'Even Better Than Eden: Nine Ways the Bible's Story Changes Everything about Your Story' By Nancy Guthrie. My wife finished reading last night a novel titled, 'Rules of Civility' By Amor Towles.

So I got up had breakfast and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I read from a book titled, 'Calvin: Institutes of the Christian Religion' Volume 1 Editor: John T. McNeill. Carol left for her Woman's Bible Study around 9:50 AM. While she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

So the day has gone by normal. Right now Carol is taking a nap and I am writing in my online diaries. I have been reading these books this afternoon-'The Calvin Handbook' edited by Herman J. Selderhuis and 'A Theological Guide To Calvin's Institutes: Essays And Analysis' Edited By David W. Hall & Peter A. Lillback.

Yesterday early evening Amazon delivered a novel I had ordered titled, 'Antkind' A Novel By Charlie Kaufman. I read this novel by Kaufman late into the night. Now it is another day, we are in the middle of the month of July 2020. The COVID-19 plague still rages and the days are hot.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a Thursday in the ongoing death flow.

2:57 p.m. - 2020-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act