glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our very being is nothing but subsistence in the one God

It is 12:50 PM Thursday afternoon here in the Wasteland. It has been a wet humid day. It rained all night and the sun came out late this morning. There is steam coming off the earth. I was outside this morning pulling weeds from my flower garden and noticed how hot it was! Plants love this wet hot weather.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I found my wife eating yogurt with granola. I got myself tall glass of cold water and sat across from my wife of 41 years to wake up to another day. I love waking up slowly near my wife. I want to be with my wife for all eternity. I never want to be separated from my wife. After I woke up I ate a bowl of cereal and then got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer for awhile.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read till Noontime from 'Calvin: Institutes of Religion' Volume 1.

There is not much else to report this morning. Carol just left to visit our local library. I received in the mail today a used book I had ordered titled, 'Dr. Johnson & Mr. Savage' biography By Richard Holmes. I have been reading lately these two books on Samuel Johnson, 'Boswell's Presumptuous Task: The Making Of The Life Of Dr. Johnson' biography by Adam Sisman and 'The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age' biography by Leo Damrosch.

Last night Carol left around 4 o'clock PM to babysit children of a couple that go to her church. I spent the evening reading from a novel titled, 'Antkind' By Charlie Kaufman. Carol got home around 9:30 PM last night from babysitting. We were in bed by 10:30 PM. Now it is another day. Existence keeps decaying full speed!

This evening we are having Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora over for dinner. We have not seen Emily and the girls for almost two weeks. Emily and the girls were up in northern Michigan for over a week camping with Emily's clan.

I will close to drift.

1:10 p.m. - 2020-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act