glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Old Robots Never Rust"

It is 2:47 PM Wednesday afternoon. A warm hazy early Summer day. It feels humid this afternoon. Last night it got so hot we closed up the house and turned on the central air system to cook down the house. When I got up this morning Carol had turned off the central air and opened up the house to the outside elements.

I have had a normal day. I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4:30 AM. She went to bed real early last night. I stayed up late and read from a book titled, 'Let Us Now Praise Famous Men' by James Agee & Walker Evans.

I spent the morning doing nothing. I did mess with our main computer this morning and write in my paper diary. I did leave the house this morning to visit two local thrift stores that opened today to a limited amount of people allowed in the store at one time. Tomorrow stores will be allowed to let in everyone as long as they wear a mask and keep social distancing. I only found one used book today, 'The Cyberiad Fables For The Cybernetic Age' Science Fiction by Stanislaw Lem Translated from the Polish Michael Mroz. Salvation Army and Goodwill are still not opened.

At the second thrift store Ditto's I had to stand in line for two hours before getting in. While in line I read from these two books, 'Let Us Now Praise Famous Men' and 'The Cyeriad'. I found nothing at this thrift store, the same books we saw three months ago were still on the shelves. Ditto's had not put out any new used books in the three months they were closed! That was disappointing. I was home from wandering Wasteland around 1:30 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol is taking a nap presently. Existence keeps rotting full time.

Well, I will close to doze. There is no way of escape. I did read last night before going to bed, 'Let Us Now Praise Famous Men' by Agee & Evans. I do have another book by Stanislaw Lem titled, 'Highcastle: A Remembrance' a memoir by Lem Translated from the Polish by Michael Kandel in our library.

3:09 p.m. - 2020-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act