glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the preservation of the righteous

It is 12:22 PM Tuesday morning. It is a warm sunny day. It feels like it is the beginning of Summer 2020. Maybe by the end of Summer 2020 millions will be dead due to this plague. This deadly plague has caused people to go mad and destroy businesses and pubic monuments.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up warmed up and cup of coffee. I next messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home late from work because she went to a grocery store before coming home. She now has only three more shifts left to work and then she is finished with having to work. Carol started working when she was 10 years old babysitting and during the Summer months picking blueberries. When Carol was in High School during the Summer months she worked in a pickle factory. After High School she went to Nursing School and worked as a Student Nurse. My wife is a Worker. She is a very productive woman. I personally have benefited from my wife's life of hard work. I have come to see nothing comes free in this life, we all have to work for what we have with blood, sweat, and tears.

Carol went to bed to sleep around 10:10 AM. She does not work till this coming Friday. Her last night to work is next Sunday night.

I spent most of the morning either writing in my paper diary or reading from a book titled, 'Joshua, Judges, Ruth' Old Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By N. Scott Amos.

Last night Carol got up around 8 o'clock PM and left for work around 11:50 PM. We watched before she left for work an old episode of 'Colombo'. I also read last night some more of the novel, 'Beatlebone' by Kevin Barry. I went to bed around 2 o'clock AM. Now it is another day in the Death Flow.

I suppose I will close to doze and wait to see what comes in the mail this afternoon.

12:48 p.m. - 2020-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act