glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sound doctrine of salvation

It is 2:09 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a hot humid day. It feels like June these days, early Summer weather.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I did not sleep well last night due to our bedroom feeling a baker's oven. So I got up to find my wife sitting as usual in our living room reading books for devotions. I got a glass of cold water and a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room waking up to another day during this world wide plague.

Carol fixed herself eggs for a morning meal and fried up a package of sausage links. I followed her example and fried me two eggs for breakfast and toasted two frozen waffles for breakfast. We both ate our breakfast talking about stuff. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol and I prayed and then I decided to get dress to go out into the world and visit local thrift stores. Yes finally thrift stores are opening to customers. I left here around 9:55 AM and was back by 11 0'clock AM. I did find some used books at a local thrift store called Bibles For Mexico. I found these old used books and one Bible

The Holy Bible With Apocrypha Leather Large Print New King James Version

'Writing Home: Diaries 1980-1990' Alan Bennett

'God's Country' A Novel by Percival Everett

'Confessions' Saint Augustine a new translation by Henry Chadwick

'Life on the Mississippi' Mark Twain Dover Thrift Editions Unabridged

This afternoon a UPS fellow delivered these books that I had ordered from Amazon-

'Oliver Wendell Holmes: A Life in War, Law, and Ideas' biography by Stephen Budiansky

'The Posthumous Memoirs Of Bras Cubas' a novel by Machado De Assis Translated With An Introduction And Notes By Flora Thomson-DeVeaux

'The Origin Of The Brunists' A Novel by Robert Coover

I laid down from Noon till 2 o'clock PM today because I hardly slept last night. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'And Their Children After Them 1936, 1986, 2019: The Legacy of Let Us Now Praise Famous Men: James Agee, Walker Evans, and the Rise and Fall of Cotton in the South' by Dale Maharidge & Michael S. Williamson. Michael S. Williamson is one of my two brothers. We had different father's that is why we have different last names.

Well I will close to sweat. I might mow our lawn this evening. Tomorrow is a Friday in the death flow.

2:41 p.m. - 2020-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act