glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Red Planet

It is 2:19 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. A cloudy warm sunny day today. Nice weather for being in a world wide Coronavirus Pandemic.

I got up this morning around 6:18 AM. Carol was up when I got up. I got a bottle of cold water and sat in our living room seeking to wake up to another day, a new week. After I woke up I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Carol suggested we go for a walk at Window on the Waterfront so I ate breakfast and we then left for our morning walk. At Window on the Waterfront I took pictures of wildlife. After walking at Window on the Waterfront we drove over to Windmill Island and walked. There were a lot of people out walking and admiring the tulips.

When we got home I was around 10:30 AM maybe later. Carol got lunch from a local food truck. Caleb ate lunch with us this afternoon. Emily and the girls are away visiting Emily's Mom and Dad this weekend.

There is not much else to report. I have not had time to read anything this morning and now we are in the afternoon hours. Carol is taking a nap this afternoon. I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Long Accomplishment: A Memoir Of Hope And Struggle In Matrimony' by Rick Moody. I just remembered this morning while Carol was on her cell phone listening to her minister preach I retired to my study and filmed a video for my Youtube site. It had been five days since I had filmed a video and felt it was time to tell folks I am not dead but still alive and reading books.

I will close to read this afternoon from a book titled, 'The Four Fingers of Death' a novel by Rick Moody.

2:38 p.m. - 2020-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act