glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pagan writers say that human minds have been thunderstruck by the god Pan

It is 11:26 AM late Monday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny cloudy day. It is predicted to snow this week.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:18 AM. We went to bed early last night. So we got up to face another day in a world wide Coronavirus Pandemic. There does not seem to be any end in sight of this pandemic. Here is Michigan we are under government orders to stay indoors.

I had a normal morning. I am right now reading from a book titled, 'The Georgetown Set: Friends and Rivals in Cold War Washington' by Gregg Herken. Earlier this morning I read from my new Reformation Commentary on Scripture on the Book of Joshua/Old Testament.

Last night I read from these books, 'Before the Feast' a novel by Sasa Stanisic translated by Anthea Bell, 'Hotels Of North America' A Novel by Rick Moody, and 'The Long Accomplishment: A Memoir Of Hope And Struggle In Matrimony' by Rick Moody. I have near me this morning a book titled, 'Deadline: A Memoir' by James Reston.

I do not plan to go anywhere today since everything is closed and we are under orders to not travel unless necessary.

I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. Try to not fall asleep this today. I need to move!

11:43 a.m. - 2020-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act