glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soteriological unity of the saints in the Old Testament and the New

It is 12:43 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a cloudy sunny warmish day. The flowers are blooming and the birds are singing. And the Coronavirus Pandemic is raging across the planet earth killing millions.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up to find my wife reading stuff on her cell phone. I got a bottle of ice water out of the ice box and sat in the living room seeking to wake up to another day of my Life. After I woke up I asked Carol had she had breakfast? She had already had breakfast so I fried myself two eggs for a morning meal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read till Noon from a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenant Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey. This afternoon I have been reading from a book titled, 'Hotels Of North America' A Novel By Rick Moody. This morning while Carol was out walking she found in our Little Free Library two used books for me, 'The Woman Who Borrowed Memories: Selected Stories' by Tove Jansson Translated from the Swedish by Thomas Teal & Silvester Mazzarella and 'The Festival Of Insignificance' A Novel by Milan Kundera Translated From The French By Linda Asher.

Last night Carol went to bed early and spent the night mainly reading from a novel titled, 'Before the Feast' A Novel By Sasa Stanisic translated by Anthea Bell. I recently ordered used another novel by Sasa Stanisic titled, 'How the Soldier Repairs the Gramophone'.

I have no plans for the rest of this day. I am waiting to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. I am expecting books to come in the mail. I love getting books in the mail!

Carol is taking a nap and I am sitting here in front of my computer writing in my online diaries. I plan to film a video maybe this evening telling folks what I have been reading during this plague. Well I will close to drift.

I should mention yesterday I did take a long walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park.

1:06 p.m. - 2020-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act