glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the absolutely universal sinfulness of the human race

It is 1:40 PM Monday afternoon during the COVID-19 plague here in West Michigan. It has been a very cold damp windy day. It is predicted to snow this evening.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM this morning. Right now she is working on a Woman's Bible Study on The Book of Genesis. When I got up this morning I sat in our living room with a bottle of cold water seeking to wake up to another day during the Last Days. After I woke up I asked Carol what she wanted for breakfast. She replied Breakfast Taco's. So I mad Breakfast Taco's and then we ate them for a morning meal. It is a blessing have food to eat during this world wide Coronavirus Pandemic. I read this afternoon that America is running out of meat. Soon people will have to slaughter their own animals for meat. Carol and I are not big meat eaters, but still food supplies will be running low as we go through this Depression.

After breakfast this morning I wrote in my paper diary and then read 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck. So the morning went by in a blur. Now we are in the afternoon hours. I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'Yours in Truth: A Personal Portrait of Ben Bradlee, Legendary Editor of The Washington Post' biography by Jeff Himmelman.

Last night Carol watched television and went to bed early. I stayed up late and read from a book titled, 'Screams From The Balcony: Selected Letters 1960-1970' Charles Bukowski.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Since everything is shut down due to the plague we do not go anywhere except to the store. Carol works tomorrow night at the hospital. She still plans to retire this coming June 2020. Today we made the final mortgage payment on our home, so we have shelter as we go through one of the greatest Depressions in American history. I am sure all our investments will be wiped out during the next several months as the American economy collapses. We must seek first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness as we sink into ruin.

Well I will close to drift. God is on the throne.

1:56 p.m. - 2020-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act