glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the atomic mushroom of Hiroshima

It is 12:05 PM Sunday afternoon. The beginning of another week of the plague. It kills me seeing our neighbors doing yard work when a deadly plague is raging all around them. People are seeking to believe everything is normal or will get back to normal after a commercial break. This is all just a bad B-movie about a world wide plague and it will soon be over.

I am feeling sick inside today, more than normal. I sense stress inside me making me feel stiff and sick. I feel caged. Does anyone hear me banging on the prison walls?

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I had a normal morning. I cooked a pot of oatmeal for our morning meal. I spent the morning writing in my diary and dozing. I can't seem to wake up today. I just want to close my eyes and doze. I have been reading today from a book titled, 'Screams From The Balcony: Selected Letters 1960-1970' by Charles Bukowski.

There is not much else to report today. I will close to feel sick. Will look at a book this afternoon titled, 'Beerspit Night And Cursing: The Correspondence Of Charles Bukowski And Sheri Martinelli 1960-197' Edited By Steven Moore.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up sitting in the dark. I also read last night from a book titled, 'Personal History' A Memoir by Katharine Graham.

12:18 p.m. - 2020-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act