glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little Free Library

It is 1:05 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy day. It snowed during the night so this morning we woke up with snow on the ground. Right now it looks like some of that cold icy snow is melting. Carol just left to take a walk. We have been leaving books in our local Little Free Library for folks to read. Our local libraries have been closed due to the COVID-19 so since we have many used extra books we have been filling up the neighborhood Little Free Library. I have been carrying around in our old van a couple of plastic bins of used books to give away, now I have a place to give away this literary treasures.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. Carol had been up since 5 o'clock AM. She plans to take a nap this afternoon. So I got up went through the morning. These days I wake up wondering if I am well or sick. Presently we are all not sick. We know no one who has COVID-19. We are waiting for a total wave of sickness to hit us but thus far the death total is not bad. People die in the thousands from the flu here in the States every year. So I got up this morning thanking the Lord we were not sick from COVID-19. I want to get through this month and April to see if we are going to really see massive cases of COVID-19 here in Holland MI. and throughout the United States.

I spent the morning writing in my diary, reading Bavinck's book,'The Wonderful Works Of God' and messing with our main computer. I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel. There is not much else to report this afternoon. Time goes by.

Last night I mainly read my books. The last book I read last night was titled, 'Child Of Light: A Biography Of Robert Stone' by Madison Smartt Bell. Well I will close to see what comes in the mail.

1:28 p.m. - 2020-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act