glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the central content of the special revelation is the person and work of Christ

It is 10:17 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny morning today. One can feel this morning the stirrings of Spring time.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:07 AM. We got up and have had a normal morning thus far. This morning I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck. Carol and I drove downtown to Reader's World Bookstore to get some Sunday newspapers. When we got home I went back into my study to write in my paper diary and read some more Bavinck's book 'The Wonderful Works of God'. So has gone time thus far today.

Carol did not go to church because all churches are closed due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Carol's church Covenant PCA had a live video program that she watched on her cell phone this morning. I wonder how churches collect offerings during the COVID-19 Pandemic? Carol says she supposes Christians send in their offerings to the churches they are members of. Even in the time of a plague churches have to pay the electric bills. Carol's Senior Pastor's wife is a nurse at a local complex for retired people, so there is another source of income. Carol is now not sure if she can retire this coming June now that the American economy is collapsing faster and faster due to the COVID-19 plague.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I am basically doing what I have been doing since I left the work force back in June 2007. I write in my paper diary, read books and hang out with my wife. We also see our oldest son and his family often, because they live down the street from us.

Last night Carol went to bed early last night. I stayed up late reading from a book titled, 'The Stammering Century' by Gilbert Seldes. Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

10:41 a.m. - 2020-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act