glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End The Hope

It is 10:21 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. I realized that yesterday it would have been 9:21 AM. We lost in hour yesterday. Where did that hour go? Did that hour exist or was all in our heads. Does Time really exist or is it an invention of Western civilization. Who knows the correct Time Muslims or Christians? East or West? North or South? Where is real Time to be found? Does Time live inside the Godhead?

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up got a glass of cold water and walked to our dining room to wake up. After waking up I had breakfast and then messed with our main computer.

Carol left for Covenant PCA around 8:20 AM. I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video, and fed the birds. So has gone by existence in a dead world.

Last night I mainly read till bedtime a novel titled, 'The Parisian' a novel by Isabella Hammad. Yesterday I finished reading the novel, 'Opioid, Indiana' by Brian Allen Carr. This novel was OK, but did not blow me away. The novel 'Opioid, Indiana' reminded me of another novel that I read last year titled, 'Ohio' A Novel by Stephen Markley.

Well I think I will close to drift and to look at a book titled, 'Canon, Covenant, and Christology: Rethinking Jesus and the Scriptures of Israel' by Matthew Barrett.

I noticed in rereading my online diary that I failed to mention that last Thursday my wife bought me these used books at thrift stores in Hudsonville Michigan-

'Pathfinder: John Charles Fremont and the Course of American Empire' American History by Tom Chaffin ( we already had in our library this other book by Tom Chaffin, 'Sea of Gray: Around-The-World Odyssey Of The Confederate Raider Shenandoah')

'War On Peace: The End Of Diplomacy And The Decline Of American Influence' by Ronan Farrow

'Berlin Rising: Biography Of A City' by Anthony Read & David Fisher

This week Carol and I might drive over to Grand Rapids to visit bookstores.

10:58 a.m. - 2020-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act