glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coronavirus Plague

It is 2:46 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is warm rainy gray day today. We need rain in order to cause for things to turn green.

I am tired so I need to get this entry written before I pass out. I do not know why I am so tired all the time? It seems it takes everything I got lately to stay on my own two feet. Maybe I am exhausted due to realizing we are all doomed.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. Right now Carol is sleeping, because she works tonight. We do not know how long hospitals will be open due to the present worldwide Coronavirus Plague. Soon there will be no nurses or doctors to care for plague victims. Who will bury the dead?

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. We wanted to stock the house with some food in case we are stuck down by the plague.

I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:40 AM. Today the Book Nook was dead quiet. So I wandered the store and read some of the novel, 'The Dreamed Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan. I bought these used books today at the Book Nook (we need something to read as we die from the current plague)-

'Gandhi & Churchill: The Epic Rivalry That Destroyed an Empire and Forged Our Age' by Arthur Herman

'Embracing Defeat: Japan In The Wake Of World War II' by John W. Dower

'The Invisible Bridge: The Fall Of Nixon And The Rise Of Reagan' by Rick Perlstein

'The Unconsoled' a novel by Kazuo Ishiguro

'A Confederacy of Dunces' a novel by John Kennedy Toole

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:10 PM and found Carol working a Woman's Bible Study on The Book of Genesis.

Well I need to close because I am exhausted.

Yesterday I mainly read late into the night the novel, 'The Parisian' by Isabella Hammad.

3:08 p.m. - 2020-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act